2021



Harvesting
Healthy Outcomes
& Experiences

Thursday, November 4th 6:00 pm

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS (as of 11-02-21)

COMMUNITY CHAMPION

The Seyferth Family Foundation / Paul Seyferth*

COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP SPONSORS



STATE STREET

Dr. Irene Bettinger

COMMUNITY WELLNESS SPONSORS

Sue McCord-Belzer & Irv Belzer BlueCross BlueShield KC Marny & John Sherman White-Simchowitz Charitable Fund

COMMUNITY SUPPORTER SPONSORS

Joel H. Winston Social Justice Fund at Congregation Beth Torah Tanesha Nooner Ford Francis Family Foundation Kathleen Goggin & Delwyn Catley

Vickie & Charlie Harris Sharon & John Hoffman Jill & James Kanatzar Susan Vogel Reverend Eric & Brenda Williams

HARVEST CELEBRATION HOSTS

Debby & Dr. Gary Ballard* Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP

Tammy & James Edwards*
Sandy & Steve Geduldig
Steven & Sarah Holdmeyer*
John Pinkerton & Michael Lintecum
University Health Truman Medical Center

HARVEST CELEBRATION PATRONS

Joan & Earl Adam Charitable Fund
Carole Bowe-Thompson &
Frank Thompson
Kathleen & Michael Dodd
ECCO Select
Sandi & Ed Fried Family
Donor Advised Fund
SuEllen Fried
Hon. Kevin & Mari Harrell
Emily & Henry Hodes
Ann Slegman Isenberg & Tom Isenberg
Nancy & Herb Kohn
Sue & Marc Krass

Lisa Krigsten
Janet Mark & Frank Lipsman
Linda & Mike Lyon
Jon & Hon. Jalilah Otto
Marietta Parker & Alan Dubois
Beryl Raff & Paul Russell

VIRTUAL SPONSORS

David & Alice Jacks Achtenberg Nancy Bean Dr. Jeffrey & Stevie Brick Rabbi Javier E. Cattapan & Kris D. Gray The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints The Hon. John Gray & Dr. Valerie Chow Rachel Krantz & Edward Goldstein Catherine & Joseph Hiersteiner Reverend Bob Hill Ann Hron Jenny & John Isenberg Steve & Joan Israelite Allan King Gavle & Bruce Krigel Patricia & John Kurtz Julie Marchesi Shanny & Eric Morgenstem (Morningstar Communications Fund) Lewis Nerman (Nerman Family Foundation) Palle & Dennis Rillinger Jeff & Michele Stitt Sheri & Bob Wood Vessie Williams The Hon. Kay Barnes & Tom Van Dyke

Pam Fleischer & Ken Weiner CELEBRATION INDIVIDUALS

Carol Barnett
Kathleen Cooper
Anne & Raymond Coveney, Jr.
Gina Kaiser & David Gale
Ward & Donna Katz
Jerry McEvoy
Josh Strodtman

*Past Event Honorary Chairs

2021 PROGRAM

Virtual Emcee: Maddrick Bryant, KSHB Channel 41

Invocation: Rabbi Javier E. Cattapan

State of CCON: Reverend Eric Williams

Event Honorary Co-Chair Remarks: Sue McCord-Belzer & Irv Belzer

Presenting Sponsor Remarks: Reynard Zweifel, State Street

Presentation of the Shumaker Humanitarian Award:

Jannette Berkley-Patton, Professor, UMKC School of Medicine Mauli Agrawal, Chancellor, UMKC

Special Remarks: Henry Hodes, CCON Board Chair, BlueCross BlueShield of Kansas City

Benediction: Pastor Cassandra Wainright, CCON Program Director, President Concerned Clergy Coalition





EVENT COMMITTEE

Sue McCord-Belzer & Irv Belzer Event Honorary Chairs

> Sandy Geduldig Henry Hodes Sarah Holdmeyer Sharonne McGee Jason Williams

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President: Henry Hodes
Vice President: Ellis McGee III
Secretary: Kaleasha Smith
Clifford Brazen
Alan M Dubois
Derrick Dydell
Thomas Nicholas Nocita
Michele Stitt
Sarah Holdmeyer
Frank Thompson
Jason Williams

CCON Staff

Rev. Eric Williams
Cassandra Wainright
Rene Reynolds
Valerie Bronson
Athol Cason
Tina Johnson
Leah Banks
Rita Reed
Joshua Williams



CCON impacts the lives of people daily, addressing issues of health equity and providing underserved communities with access to services while helping to eliminate social barriers to health outcomes. At CCON, we are looking forward to 2022 with hope and a renewed sense of bringing healthy experiences and outcomes to our community. Please support CCON to continue its vital work and consider donating today at www.ccon-kc.org. Volunteer opportunities are available by contacting (816) 531-4683.